A bad case

“Tell me, tell me, doctor

What is my condition?”

“It is, I’m afraid, my dear,

Bad, very bad.

It’s moral lunacy

One of the worst cases I’ve seen.”

“Will I live?”

“You will live magnificently

Castles, oceans, hyacinths,

Poems, stars, love,

Pomegranates, and dreams,

So many dreams.

But, and the but is big,

You will have no moral base

No rectitude, no rationality,

No religion, no beliefs.

Myself, I couldn’t bear

Such a life.

But we will help you,

We’ll send you to school

Install a moral base

Even if it kills you and us.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

